Cookies used by
At SoundAwesome, we use cookies to improve the experience of our members and guests. If you are happy with our cookie usage, you can continue to use our services, without changing anything. However, if you would like to change the way that we use cookies when you are visiting us, you can do so at any time by selecting "About Cookies" or "Cookie Settings" from the Help menu below.
Welcome To SoundAwesome SoundAwesome! New Music for Everyone.

Problems Signing-In or with Account Activation?
Now Playing on SoundAwesome FM  
About SoundAwesome
SoundAwesome is a Music Community dedicated to the support and promotion of new, original music. Featuring 931 established and new musicians and bands, we provide a full featured online community - including our own Internet Radio Station.
You may have noticed when logging in to SoundAwesome that you are getting an ‘untrusted website’ notification. This is simply because our SSL Certificate has expired and we have not yet applied a new one and the reason for that is explained below.

Please be aware that it is your browser issuing an automatic response and NOT that SoundAwesome itself has suddenly become untrustworthy.

Our high programming standards ensure that the site IS trustworthy and nothing has changed.

PAYPAL, who are our payment processors, have introduced new ‘security’ measures designed to guard against money laundering and have insisted that we re-write our financial system to fit with their new measures. However we have had similar measures in place for 7 years with no issues and in order to fit in with their new system, not only do we have to completely re-write SAMP, their measures actually do away with the protection we already afford our purchasers.

If we were to implement their new system it would make SAMP more open to abuse and remove the protection we have in place.

We are currently in talks with Paypal although we are still awaiting a response from them to information we supplied on 3rd June. We have resubmitted our response and hope that this will be responded to in very short order.

Whilst this dialogue is taking place, no orders can be placed through the site. We have explained to them that their actions are threatening the very existence of SoundAwesome as, unless we have the trickle of income from SAMP, we cannot afford to continue to pay for the servers running the site. So far they have ignored this.

This is a totally separate issue to the SSL Certificate issue and the two issues are not related in any way (I’m aware of the tautology clause there but I need everyone to be sure of that).

The SSL Certificate is not cheap (we use a wildcard certificate which secures all bandname.soundawesome addresses, not just soundawesome addresses) and unless the situation with Paypal is resolved we will have no alternative but to close down the site completely.

Please be aware that this does NOT affect KOZFEST in any way whatsoever. We will update as events unfold, or not.

As of January 1st 2015 anyone selling dowloadable digital content must collect VAT from the customer and pass it on to their VAT Office. The EU has ruled that the VAT rate is the VAT rate of the country in which the CUSTOMER resides, NOT the seller (which would have been easier). This affects SAMP and so, if you use SAMP to sell your downloads (that's 'sell', not 'give away' - obiously there is no VAT [yet] on Zero Cash Value transactions) you need to know what's happening. Click the button for more info.
Little Big MenElectronic / Dance / Rock United Kingdom
Fakir ThongsBlues / Stoner rock / Psychedelic Italy
atomic sunRock / Symphonic Kozmikrock / Germany
Ola LofvenRock / Progressive / InstrumentalSweden
magrachnodRock / Psychedelic / United Kingdom
alfonso llorente sardiBluesColombia

FestivalFESTIVAL 817 Jul 2015
(3 days)
United Kingdom
GigSwiss Cottage Dr A Solo18 Jul 2015
(1 day)
United Kingdom
FestivalKOZFEST 201524 Jul 2015
(3 days)
United Kingdom
FestivalKozfest 2015 - Daevid Allen Kozmic Stage24 Jul 2015
(3 days)
United Kingdom
GigKings Cliffe Ex Service and Social25 Jul 2015
(1 day)
United Kingdom
(3 days)
United Kingdom

ListenerFreeSpirit FestivalUnited Kingdom
ListenerHelen FaffhawkUnited Kingdom
ListenereasypeasyUnited Kingdom
ListenermoondogUnited Kingdom
ListenerPodlife GlampingUnited Kingdom
ListenercaolainUnited Kingdom


Kozmik Ken's 5th Psychedelic Dream

Coming Soon

The SoundAwesome Venue Survey


Last online over a month ago Not in the chatrooms United Kingdom

As a band 9xDead has a history of growth, rebirth and reinvention spanning a decade and a sound spanning genre's.From their early fractured gothic punk the 9xDead sound has evolved and become more intense, more unforgiving by the year.The latest version of 9xDead began to coalesce in 2009 and despite a number of musicians coming and going including guitarist's Adam Rykala & James Taylor long time vocalist Daf's Dearson, The Florida born Beyond and the thoroughly off the wall Carl Batten. The band were invited to play at the prestigious Hard Rock Hell III and off the strength of there debut 'Vic' appearance had secured a stage 2 slot at HRH IV & asked to play the HRH Ibiza Road Trip.Live 9xDead's uncompromising take-no-prisoners show has won over audiences big and small and every show is played like their very lives depend on it. The band has always been more than the sum of its parts, and continues to evolve and mutate a malignant disease that hopes to infect the largely barren music scene leaving it changed forever.9xDead will be hitting a stage near you, be afraid, beware... be there! ...

Walking in the Morning Sun
By Strange Smile
[Folk / Rock / Other]
Live @ Le Royal Boui Boui
By Jah Buddha
The Picture
By Electric Moon
[Rock / Psychedelic / Acidrock]
Hammer and Forge
By Alazarin Mobius
[Rock / Progressive / Space]
Dust Pulsar
By Alazarin Mobius
[Rock / Progressive / Space]

Sonic Seven Kiss
By Hawklords Official
[Rock / Space Rock / Psychedelia]
What You See Is What You Are
By Here and Now
[Rock / Psychedelic / Space]
Crystal Morning Crytalisation mix
We are Shrak
By shrak
Pretty Doll Dog
By shrak
[Rock / Heavy Metal]
A Universe of Balance
By shrak
[Rock / Heavy Metal]
Johnny B. Bad
By shrak
[Rock / Heavy Metal]
Lunar Pull
By Secret Saucer
[Rock / Space Rock / Space Rock]
Sleepin' with the Devil
By shrak
[Rock / Heavy Metal]
By sendelica